European Public Sector Award 2015

epsa2015-logo-European-Public-Sector-Award“The Public Sector as Partner for a Better Society”

Under the overarching theme ‘The Public Sector as Partner for a Better Society’, the EPSA 2015 seeks to showcase and reward those cases from Europe’s public sector that embrace public administrations as partners in integrated and participatory governance approaches to public service delivery, that show increased effectiveness and efficiency in the context of maintaining social cohesion, innovative public management and leadership approaches, as well as sound public finances or intelligent action by public administrations to promote economic growth.

Changes towards more collaborative ways of working, developing new approaches, from service design to delivery, considering sound public finances and new leadership models, can be found in many administrations and across all administrative levels. The EPSA 2015 thus aims to reward public excellence in administrations, and public innovators behind the cases that are reflecting this “new” role in society and who are finding novel solutions by providing outstanding public services and by ensuring that consideration of social inclusion underpins their decisions.

This topic will therefore give public administrations across Europe the opportunity to be proud of their achievements, and to showcase how they are responding to these challenges and balancing these competing demands.

Now is the unique moment to respond to the strong need to ‘re-define’, or in other words to re-fresh and re-stress, the prominent role of the public sector in leading to a better society.

The EPSA 2015 Award Categories

All levels of public administration will be rewarded since the theme aims to be inclusive. Therefore, EPSA 2015 will present awards in two different categories based on the level of administration:

Category 1: Projects/cases submitted by organisations from the European, national or regional level;

Category 2: Projects/cases submitted by organisations from the supra-local or local level.

In addition, a third award will be presented to a successful and outstanding project or case – drawn from both categories – with a significant, cross-cutting perspective, e.g. cross-border, cross-administrative, cross-sector, etc.

Besides the three above-mentioned awards, Best Practice Certificates (BPC) will be presented to a number of top-ranked projects in each category.

This means that good practice at all levels will be recognised, underlining the importance of coherent actions, coordination and monitoring of the actions, creative mechanisms of accountability, and/or models of decentralisation and partnership at the various levels of public administration.

The Call for applications for the EPSA 2015 edition is open until 17 of April 2015!

Read more and submit your application here.

Permanent link to this article:

Read previous post:
Technical Assistant – University of Luxembourg

To sustain its continuous development, the University of Luxembourg has a new job opening within its Interdisciplinary Centre the Luxembourg...